Music and other arts seem to be features of evety society. In what ways are music and other arts important for societies and for individuals? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, as we all know, with the development of new technologies, especially smart-phones and earphones, and all this kind of stuff we are able to listen to music in every single moment. In my opinion, music is very important, I would say necessary, in fact, it helps us to focus on something or maybe it gives us the motivation to do something that, apparently, we do not want to do. But music, as all other forms of arts, also has a different function, in fact it helps us to get distracted and maybe, also to overcome a bad period. For example when I get rejected from a girl that I like a lot, to overcome this moment, I, usually, listen to music and it really helps me to overcome this period. Music is important also because it gives us the opportunity to have fun all together, let's think about concerts or about karaoke's around the city. Another, important, form of art is sports. In fact, as we all know, sport is very important for our lives and, especially, for our mental health. It helps us to concentrate on what we are doing, and to forget about everything else. For example, I really love tennis, and when I'm playing my only thought are to play and to win, so I'm really focused on my game and on what I have to do. As everyone has done at least once in his life, also watching sports can help us to forget about something or to stop thinking, let's think about going to the stadium, when we go to the stadium with our friend first of all it's a way to spend good time with good people, second of all it is a moment in which we relax and we do not think about problems. In conclusion, art is very important in our society because it helps us to forget about problems, and it gives us the opportunity to overcome bad periods.