Some people say that the main environmental issue of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the disappearance of particular species of plants and animals is the most important environmental problem of this era, while others suggest that some environmental issues are more prior. I firmly agree that preserving biodiversity species is the vital problem of environment. On the one hand, maintaining the biodiversity is a moderate approach to make a stable food chain. Every plant and animal play a key role in whole ecosystem. The extinction of plants or animals potentially contributed to economical impact. For instance, crops are economical products, those are not only affecting the food industry, but also influencing the human beings food resource. In addition, plants are the resources which supply the oxygen for whole world. The issue of Green gas will become more and more severe if we lose those plants. Therefore, I believe that the disappearance of plants or animals is prioritized environmental issue. On the other hand, climate change fosters the extreme weather and natural disaster, such as floods, droughts or wildfires, while water pollution and air pollution exist in our lives. However, a variety of situations are interconnected to protecting ecosystem. Despite other issues are crucial, the biodiversity is the origin of an ultimate environment. In conclusion, species of plants and animals are the base of whole planet. I believe that the main problem of our time is the loss of species of plants and animals. The balanced food chain we have kept the stable biodiversity we have.