Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental issues are a topic that is always under discussion, as this is the only way to keep improving. While some people think that environmental problems such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not enforcing punishments against offenders, there is also an argument that opposes this. In my opinion, I partly agree that punishment has a role, but it cannot solve climate change alone; therefore, we should take other factors into consideration. To begin with, to solve such a problem, we need to find out the reason for this issue. In other words, imposing strict regulations without focusing on the root cause for any of the environmental issues is pointless, as it would not make a huge difference. In addition, rising public awareness can be beneficial. For example, if governments spread awareness about the causes and effects of environmental problems, people might start to collaborate more easily with the government. Another point to consider is that clear and fair rules make people and companies act better. It is also possible to say that during the phase of implementing such rules monitoring, and follow-up are needed. This approach would make the process clearer and easier to follow for both citizens and business owners. Moreover, holding international conferences helps considerably to progress effectively. Sharing conversations and new ideas about solving climate change with expertise and activists, as well as the latest scientific research of each country, can bring fruitful result. In conclusion, although punishments are important, they are a small part of a bigger plan. Both governments and people should cooperate to address the root cause of this global problem.