School children are becoming far too dependant on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowsadays, it is commonplace to see students who are addicted to computors. It is universally acknowledged that their reading and writing would be deterioated. Therefore, there is a heated debates on whether teachers need to resume to the completely traditional chalk and talk teaching mode. However, it is not effective or efficace. First, considering stdents, computers can improve learning experience for students to firmly grasp the knowledge. Computers offer more immersive understandings so that students can digest the contexts more vividly. For example, it is hihgly recommended to utilize interative cutting-edge tools on computors such as Google Whiteboard and Mentimetor to keep students on track. They are powerful platforms where teachers set up questions and students respond immediately. This is in correlation with a prominent educational concept called active learning, enabling students to recall what they have just learned and apply to real-life circumstances. Apart from that, these applications are especially beneficial to school children as the answers from peers keep 'popping up', making them think of game elements, which are attractive and encouraging them to think more, try more. Second, computing are crucial job skills. In the 21st century, a substantial amount of blue collar duties are out of the job market. Instead, white collar jobs are more prevalent. Those jobs are mostly from big companies and require overwhelming communication and coordinations between departments. Aftermaths, mastering computing such as Excel, and Work is fundamental for documenting work progress. Meanwhile, a clear presentation to related departments can be done by a structed and lucid Powerpoint. Therefor, it is of significance for students to learn computing to enhance their employability in the near future. To conclude, the opinions against the claim of avoiding using computers in the classroom carry more weights. However, it is also important to teach teenagers to use computers properly and keep a balance between virtual world and real life.