Nowadays, many children are overweight and unhealthy. This is a serious problem that is only getting worse. Give reasons for this and offer solutions to help this problem.

The world is a very different place today and that includes the lifestyle of children. Nowadays, many children are overweight and unhealthy. This is a serious problem that is only getting worse. This essay will examine the reasons for child obesity and offer solutions to address this issue. There are a number of reasons responsible for child obesity. One of the main causes is unhealthy food. Children today eat too much fast food, sweets, and soft drinks. These foods contain a large amount of sugar, fat, and oil, which adds to their problem. Second, children today suffer from a lack of excercise. They spend far too much time on their phones, computers, and watching television. Video games or watching movies has replaced playing outside. Lack of physical activity remains a major problem. Finally, parents are busy and pre-occupied with work and do not pay attention to their children's behaviour. Instead of allowing fast food being ordered, they should be cooking healthy food and encourage physical activity. However, there are solid solutions to combat this problem. First, schools should teach health and wellness courses. They can also serve healthy meals in the cafeteria instead of junk food. Second, parents should control the time children spend on screens and encourage them to play sports or walk in the park. Families can also prepare healthy home meals which incorporate vegetables and fruits. Finally, the government can create laws to reduce advertisements for fast food that target young people. In conclusion, it is clear to see that children today are unhealthy mainly because of a poor diet and a lack of physical activity. However, with the help of schools, parents, and governments, this problem can be reduced. If everyone works together, children can grow up healthy and strong.