In many countries, a small number of people have extremley high annual incomes. These people should be required to pay a much higher rate of income tax. To what extend do yo agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today`s fast paced world, in many nations, small amount of individuals earn extreamley higher yearly income, a higher rate of income tax should be paid by them annually. In my opinion, i am completely agree with the statement that rich people should pay higher rate of tax compared to medium class people. To begin with, high earner of money should pay higher amount of tax annually compared to medium class person. Due to this, middle class person fulfill there basic needs in everyday life, they cannot save more money, sometimes they may not be able to save anything from their wages. However, people with higher packages may save huge amout of money and spend money for luxury lifestyle, so they should pay higher rate of tax than normal person. For example, there was a research done by Western Sydney University which says many authorities set a various tax rate and tax free income according persons yearly income, where small amount of people pay more tax, because their income is the higher. Moreover, higher tax charged from the rich people and celebrities, is contribute for the nations economy. As a result, people with average wages may not able to contribute much for nation, where people who ern millions of dollars they may donate more for country, this money is very helpful in the growth of economy. Furthermore, generally each citizen paying same tax towards purchase they made, regardless of their income, so the ministry should charge more on income tax. For Instance, there was an article in the Times of India which mention high eraning people paying 70 per cent tax to economy, which is key for the developing nation. In conclusion, small number of higher earning people should pay more tax than common citizen, which is more helpful in the growth of economy, because everyone pay same tax on buying. In my view, higher rate of income tax for rich people is nessesary.