Professional sports persons are often idolized by the youth. Some people think that they, therefore, have a responsibility to be role models at all times for children. Do you agree or disagree?

Popular sports persons are highly followed by the youth of a country. Thus, some people often want them to portray perfect personality like character to help young people to not indulge in unsocial practices. I agree with it and in most cases it should be taken seriously. Firstly, teenagers imitate players more for their personal life rather than their performance in the field. For example, In India many people started following a hairstyle after seeing it done on a cricketer. That hairstyle really became a style symbol and the player was a fashion icon during his era. So, the professional players' personal choices are far more influential than how they act in their respective field. Although, it doesn't appear to be more profound until something wrong is done by a sportsperson. For instance, many professional players got criticized in the past for advertising alcohol, smoking and many other wrongful products. This promotes marketing of addictive products and takes young generation into false direction. Therefore, a popular personality should always think about his public image and promote only those things that uplifts youngsters rather than destroys their character. In the conclusion, many exemplary scenarios illustrate how a famous person could have an impact on a teenager and the whole new generation. Thus, acting irresponsibly in public could have a drastic effect and should be avoided.