People in big cities prefer to live alone or in small family units instead of large family groups. Do you think this is a positive or negative trend

In recent years, people tend to live alone or in small family units instead of large family groups, especially in big cities. This phenomenon has become common in many countries, and there are several reasons behind it. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and provide my own opinion. The main reasons for this trend are the increase in awareness of freedom and people care about their personal privacy. This is because people who live alone in an apartment or small units can arrange their plans or activities by themselves. In other words, they do not need to consider or discuss with other family members. Another significant reason is that people prefer to rent or buy a house near their company or in a lively and vibrant area. It is a crucial factor people might consider in a large city. It means workers do not need to waste much time commuting. In addition, people can enjoy participating in some activities which are held in the city, and then experience convenient services. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. One problem is that people might lose many opportunities to stay and accompany their family members, and further this might lead to a loss of family bonding. Another issue is that tenants need to pay rent to a landlord, and it is a large part of workers' salaries. Moreover, it might lead to financial pressure, especially for young people who are just starting their careers. In conclusion, people tend to live alone or in small family units instead of large family groups, because awareness of freedom and personal privacy has changed. However, it still needs to consider some realistic cases. I believe it is an overall positive trend.