Some people say that self employment is better than a job in a country or an institution. Discuss both modes of work and give your opinion.

A part of the people can state being your own boss is better than working for the government or a firm. Being your own boss or working just to make someone rich -you do not even know - This essay will examine the benefits of the both, before concluding that even though self employement has entry barriers, in a long term it is going to satisfiy you more. Self-employement offers freedom and high earning. By freedom I mean, you can control your working-hours and you earn higher than a steady job. If I need to explain by some example, someone can arrange their timeline according to their productivity and personal calendar also by that, that person going to have better work-life balance. It, not only helps the person with his job, but also it satisfies. In comparison to that when you are your own boss, sometimes you may need to work for long hours because you have so many responsibilites. However It must be good to know that, at the end of the day you get the majority of what you earn. You put effort and you get credits. Conversely, a traditional job provides security and benefits but often at the expense of personal freedom and limited growth. You do not worry about the income and payment but also you know no matter how hard you work you are going to earn same amount. Probably it will discourge people to try their best and it will have some negative effects on personal development. Employees often have to follow strict rules and have very little flexibility to expand their skills or responsibilities. On the other hand rules and routines can be advantegous for them, no need to do anything if it is not your business/area or no matter how urgent is the topic you can always have your free time after 6pm, because working hours count as rules as well! In a nutshell, in order to survive and earn some money to live, we need to work. It is not so easy to wake up in the morning 5 days a week and try your best. However, I believe at the end of the day If you feel satisfied and free, then nothing else matters.And from my perspective it is only possible if you own your own job.