Some people believe that the best way to deal with heavy traffic in city centers is for privately owned cars to be banned, others however, think this is an unrealistic solution. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people think the most convenient way to prevent traffic jams in the central is to ban them, while other people defend that it is delusional. This essay agrees with the latter point and will show that, despite the possible positive outcomes of banning private cars from city centers, such as larger and free walkways for pedestrians, thinking deeply can help to understand that it is not a sustainable solution in terms of rush hours and traffic. First and formost, If cars are not allowed in the center, there will be more space for people to walk and sit. It can give safer streets and better air and less noise. Most of the european cities do this for the famous and touristic streets on the evenings and nights, because of the time restrictions, it has been more suitable than directly and permanently banning it. Also, to make this work good, public transportation and fair rules are needed. On the other, a strict ban just can't solve all of the traffic problem. Probably traffic will continue on the nearest streets and cause even bigger problems. Furthermore, it should be considered that there are people who work and live in the center. Some shops may lose their customers and some people may have hard times while trying to get to work. In order to prevent this chaos, I believe it is best to ban privately owned cars for only rush hours first. By that soultion, effects can be tracked and decisions can be made after the results. In conclusion, a total ban is not the best plan. A mix of ideas, which is time restriction, can work better and help to adapt to this new decisions. Better buses and trains, safe bike lanes are also needed to prevent the traffic jam. The exact plan should fit the city.