The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The most significant purpose of science should be to enhance people's quality of life. In my opinion, I agree that science plays a key role in promoting well-being of humanity, especially in the fields of medicine and technology. Firstly, developments in medicine have had a significant impact on epidemic and disease prevention as well as reducing the death rate, particularly through vaccination and prophylaxis treatment. Consequently, people are able to live longer and enjoy a higher quality of life. For example, Covid-19 vaccine, developed five years ago when the virus had killed more than twenty percent of the world population, played an essential role in saving millions of lives, helping isolation to end earlier and allowing individuals to return to normal life. Thus, increasing knowledge in science along with medical field benefits in saving lives and fostering healthy living environments. Another point to consider is that innovation and technology encourage global communication and make information more accessible. For instance, telephone, created from basic knowledge of radio signals and satellite, revolutionized communication by enabling real-time converstations between people seperated by long distances. This innovation made it much easier in the ways of receiving news and connecting with their families. As a result, the purpose of developing technology and science is crucial for helping individuals to access worldwide. In conclusion, I firmly believe that expanding scientific knowledge offers considerable advantages. Because it not only enhances high standards of treatments and medicines but also improves an innovation which makes individuals' life become far easier.