We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computer?

Life has shifted toward becoming easier. One of the significant changes is that computer-based technology is needed for all the aspects of our life. In my opinion, technology will dominate many careers, and it’s not good for us to rely on computer completely. I am going to elaborate on this in the following. Due to high demand for computer-based technology, more scientists think about innovating more products, which can meet people’s needs. I think not only we will see more computer-based devices in different fields, but also they will change our lifestyle entirely. Moreover, various kind of robots will be going to be created. Despite the fact that some of them will help us in different situations, they will be often so intelligent to replace humans in the future. For example, they will have an important role in industry. Therefore, they will be able to produce large quantities at high speed, and the human error will be reduced in difficult situations, because they will be equipped to special programs. Another thing which should not be underestimated is that, some jobs will be disappear due to these advances. Because of this, the unemployment rate will grow, and living will be difficult for certain groups of society. On the other hand, I think it is not good for us to overlook that much of the data used in computer-based technology relies on the momentary knowledge of the producers. As a result, we don’t have to trust them totally, especially for critical fields like medical and healthcare. Although helpful, most of the robotic devices cannot diagnose the diseases and operate correctly. Consequently, if we just consider their diagnoses, we will likely encounter negative effects, and in some cases loss of life. In conclusion, I think although our convenient lives in the modern world are owed to computer-based technology, I recommend limiting its use in some areas to avoid harmful effects.