Some people prefer to provide help and support directly to those in need. Others however prefer to give money to national and international charitable organizations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no denying that helping poor people brings lots of good feelings to the helper. While some people prefer to directly support those in need, others tend to give money to international charitable organisations. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. Directly supporting those in need gives an individual 100% assurance of where and to whom his money is going. In other words, some individuals are not sure how their money will be spent when they sent them to an international foundation. Therefore, to avoid any kind of suspicion, they would rather hand their money to the needy people in person. In addition, face-to-face connection with the needy brings a completely different experience. For example, when a person helps another person directly, they are more likely to create a strong relationship with them, besides knowing their basic needs, so they can help them more efficiently. On the other hand, the people who prefer to give money for charitable organisations help in delivering aids to many families. It is also possible to say that they contribute to participating in a large community, which leads to helping a significant number of poor people. Moreover, such an approach is perfectly suitable for busy workers. For instance, if a busy person can not allocate time to look for the needy, but still wants to help, then a charity organisation is the best place to do it on their behalf. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that a mix is best. I would donate to well-run charities and also help locally when I can. People should think about impact, check how charity spends money, and give regularly instead of only once.