Some countries introduced a law to limit the hours that employees ask employers to work. Why do you think governments did this? Is this a positive or negative development

some countries, governments implemented a rule in which workers cannot work overtime, even with the permission of their employer, since it can lead to lower productivity, increased stress levels, and a disrupted work - life balance. Even though working long hours is beneficial to some extent, in my opinion, the health of people is more essential. It is common knowledge that individuals are trying to work very long hours with the purpose of getting more funds. As a result, they suffer from severe health issues as sleep 4-5 hours a day and skip meals, which play an imperative role in individuals’ life.In that case, diseases such as heart attacks can pose a threat to their life. Thus, officials decided to introduce a policy about restricting very long working hours. In addition, working overtime not only affects human health but also impacts their social life negatively. For example, they do not have an opportunity to spend their time with their family members or close friends. In the end, it can end up with long-lasting depression and isolation from other people. Although working overtime might be useful for both companies and employees economically, limiting the hours that workers ask employers to work was a reasonable decision. As long as workers work normally on a daily basis, there will be less absenteeism in light of physical tiredness, which lowers medical costs. Moreover, people manage to strike a balance between their occupation and family, which, as a result, affects their daily mood positively and improves their performance. Therefore, authorities decided to restrict people from working overtime in some particular countries. In conclusion, in some regions,governments do not let their citizens work overtime, since it can cause problems, including lower effectiveness, disruption of social life, and some dangerous diseases. It is a completely positive development, for there is less absenteeism and improved performance