Some people believe that it is the best to encourage children to have a healthy diet at school while others believe that parents should be the ones to teach children to have healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is debate over who teaches youth to have knowledge about fresh food, with some saying teachers give data about it and others arguing that parents have a big role in this position. In my opinion, while parents have effects, tutors still have many benefits to get a balanced diet. Teachers can inspire children to follow a nutritious diet. This is because educators greatly affect pupils to teach healthy diets in school because pupils spend a large part of their day at school and the food offered in canteens is well balanced. If teachers provide details about balanced meals and limit junk food, students will be guided towards better eating habits. Furthermore, teachers can give lessons or points about nutrition, which develops their awareness about the importance of a wholesome diet. On the other hand, parents have great influence on children ’s lifestyles. Young people usually eat their breakfast and dinner at home, so parents are the ones who buy vegetables and fruits. Also, parents have to prepare clear food and explain why it is so important for human life; then children often follow these habits. In addition, youths must be provided a lunchbox by parents to carry their daily healthy food. Moreover, children often copy their parents ’ behaviour, so they set a good example themselves in this process. In my opinion, both sides should work together, but parents play a more significant role. Teachers can provide knowledge and opportunities, but without the support of parents, these efforts may not be effective. Therefore, a combination of school education and parental guidance is the best way to help children develop healthy eating habits.