All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is a big difference in earnings among individuals. At the global level, the wealthy people are becoming richer and the below-the-poverty-line people are becoming poorer. This essay intends to delve into the causes of this phenomenon and suggest some ways forward to embark on a suitable conclusion. To begin with, the prime cause of the rising gap between the rich and the poor is corruption. Due to this, people with abundance of money easily get things, especially jobs, by offering to the top officials, and they secure positions without any hard work, however,the poor people work really hard and are left behind at the end. For instance,masses were arrested in the northern part of the world due to serving high-level positions in government offices,without any prior education in that field.Later on, investigators found out that licences were also bought with money. Therefore, corruption has been primarily contributing to making a huge difference between the rich and the poor, for a long time. On the contrary, to tackle this problem, authorities should be more careful in conducting interviews and exams,which are needed to qualify for a job,in a more secure way.To cite an example, any misconduct or cheating by a student during IELTS results in a five-year ban. Consequently, this develops fear among youngsters as they will not be able to go abroad to get a better job and study. Thus, such restrictions will ultimately make individuals more cautious before undertaking activities like corruption. To conclude, although there are certain reasons behind this issue, they can be eradicated by strict steps followed by bureaucracy.