Many children today are overweight and suffer health problems. Give reasons for this and give solutions to solve this.

The world is a different place today especially when it comes to the health of the children. Obesity among children is an issue in multiple communities. This essay will examine the reasons for this problem and the solutions to solve it. One of the main reasons behind children's obesity is the high consumption of fast food in the recent years. Such kind of food is full of high calories and saturated fats, which in turn increases the chances of gaining weight. Also, fast food is a reason behind many diseases affecting Childre children's health such as fatty liver disease. Another reason can be the high consumption of sugar among children. Soft drinks can be an ideal example of the unhealthy drinks with high amount of sugar which exceed the need of sugar. So that many children around the world are suffering from diabetes nowadays. In addition, the lack of physical activities among children is a reason of being overweight and unhealthy. Most of the children are playing video games mainly instead of participating in games requiring physical activity. Also, the dependent on cars and public transportation to reach schools rather than walking to them is another example of the lack of movement. Many solutions can be considered to solve the overweight and unhealthy issue among children. This can include, putting more restrictions on fast food restaurants. For example, such kind of restaurants should be forced to reduce the amount of saturated fat in their meals and should be encouraged to offer healthy options of meals which are rich in vitamins. Encouraging children to be involved in physical activities is another solution for their overweight and being unhealthy problem. This solution can be reached by the participation of the government by establishing sport centers particularly opened for children. These kinds of projects can allow children to be physically active after school hours. Increasing the awareness of the obesity in the community is definitely an effective way to solve it. Both children and their parents should be knowledged about all the side effects of obesity on genral health. Also, they should be taught about the healthy alternatives to junk food. In conclusion, it is obvious that there are several reasons for the child overweight problem. On the other hand, there are several solutions to overcome this globally health issue.