Importance should be given to the academic subjects by the schools. Music and sports should not be as a subject. Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons and examples for your answer

In the modern era, schools might broaden their curriculum to include subjects like music and sports. Some argue that students should prefer educational subjects instead of studying creative activities such as music and sports. I strongly disagree with this view as both subjects are essential for children’s overall growth. On one hand, concentrating solely on conceptual subjects like science and mathematics hinders the holistic development of pupils. Music and sports - innovative subjects nurture the individual’s creativity, improve concentration as well as team-work. For instance, learning an innovative instrument improves concentration and patience, while physical education develops co-operation and discipline. These qualities cannot be taught from textbooks alone but are essential in real-world situations such as managing stress or working or managing a group of co-workers. Furthermore, numerous studies suggest that physical activities and tournaments strengthen body part, improve concentration and memory, which are necessary to enhance the focus on academic courses. Similarly, music stimulates brain areas linked to problem-solving and critical thinking. Hence, rather than neglecting school topics, these courses complement intellectual development. On the other hand, mathematics and science undeniably provide a basic foundation for career opportunities. Without those thesis, undergraduates often struggle to pursue professional growth in their careers. To illustrate it, strong science concepts are vital in today’s competitive job market, where innovation and analytical skills are highly valued. In conclusion, although curriculum topics allow to build up knowledge, music and sports play an important role in shaping balanced, healthy and capable individuals. Schools should therefore give equal importance to these subjects to ensure that children grow not only as scholars but also as well-rounded human beings.