Government investment in the arts, such as music and theater, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

There is no denying the fact that the government invests in the arts fields. While it is a commonly held belief that the regimes should be spent a large amount of money in other sectors, such as public services, there is an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the nations should make balance in all sectors. To begin with, public utilities play a crucial role in people's lives. In other words, individuals often rely on community services in their daily life, such as education, healthcare and public transportation. In addition, this approach has a direct connection to enhance the quality of life, especially among the needy. For example, projects have started in poor countries in Africa, they have related to the public aid rather than cultural development. Another point to consider, some states believe that extreme efforts and large budgets should spend on the art branches. It is also possible to say that the arts play a vital role in addressing some complications, such as mental and social health issues. Furthermore, the arts should apply in all education stages, because they have a significant impact on students, such as enhancing critical thinking, fostering creativity and providing solve-problems skills. For instance, some research were implementing in richer countries, they found this trend more effective on people and their life patterns. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I consider that the authorities should make balance between the general and the arts departments, which guarantees all human rights.