More and more people are using computers and electronic devices to access information, therefore there is no need for printed books, magazines and newspapers on paper. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, technology has become more advanced in modern society. Some people tend to access information online through electronic devices rather than printed books. I strongly agree with this view. To begin with, forests are the main source of paper. With the process of deforestation, natural habitats are destroyed, which influences survival of certain species. For example, tigers in Indonesia are losing their habitats due to palm trees planting. As forests are destroyed, their population rapidly declines, which puts them at the risk of extinction. As a result, the ecological environment in the local area may result in loss of biodiversity, which threatens the ecological balance. On the other hand, e- books are definitely useful to carry around. One device can store many books, which improves both learning and traveling efficiency and convenience. For instance, college students prefer to use laptops and tablets to store textbooks instead of carrying heavy printed books. Therefore, learning becomes more effective, which boosts students’ willingness to learn. In conclusion, although printed books can significantly improve children’s concentration on studying, I firmly believe that using digital devices not only prevent ecological destruction but also bring more positive effects to people.