In some countries, marriages are arranged by the parents but in other cases, people choose their own marriage partner. Discuss both systems and state which one do you think is better.

Different countries have different approaches to marriage, On one hand, there is arranged marriage, while on the other hand, there is love marriage.Both have their own benefits, but I think that self-marriages is better due to the straightforward communication and interactions between the partners. Countries like India and Pakistan adopt an arranged wedding approach, in which the parents find the other partner. This approach does have its benefits. Marriage is a big phase of life, therefore, it is important that the parental sides of both partners are on good terms and have given their approval for the wedding. This avoids any future complications between the bride and groom. Furthermore, since parents have more experience in life they will tend to choose the better partner. Parents choose the partner based on other reasons apart from looks and personality, like how strong their family tiesare, and how respected they are. As a result, there are fewer cases of breakups and divorces in arranged marriages than self. However, some people would rather be responsible for their own actions than to live a life that they do not fully control. Self-marriages are arranged if both bride and groom feel that they are compatible with each other. Before officially being engaged, the partners get to know each other, as a result, they are more natural when interacting with each other, leading to less awkwardness. Furthermore, they are able to communicate more effectively and open up to each other, resulting in reduced levels of stress. In conclusion, although arranged marriages have their benefits in the long run, love marriages are more advantageous due to the compatibility and natural interactions between the husband and wife.