Some parents and teachers think that children’s behaviour should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The behaviours of child are very important to their parents. Some people believe that the actions of a child should be restricted. However, some opine that children should have the freedom to do what they want. In my opinion, both views are relevant but I strongly believe that children should have restrictions on their actions. This will limit their mistakes in the future. On one hand, the limitation of a child conduct provide a lot of benefits to the parents and community. One of which is the safety. I think that the rules and regulations established for a child ensures that they are safe and protected from dangers such as kidnapping,drug abuse and human trafficking. It also provide a channel for children to learn what is right and wrong in the society. For instance young child learning from a rule book that it is not good to smoke, drinking or take drugs like cococaine. Furthermore, with a clear plan and routine, i am of the opinion that children can acquire skills like swimming, reading for their day to day activities. Admittedly, on the other hand. there are some benefits that comes from the freedom of a child attitude. One of them is creativity. The liberty given to children enables them to be innovative, think for themselves and learn from their mistakes. For example, learning how to drive bicycle, if a parent does not let a child learn how to drive a bike. The child will never know how to. Another benefit is the independent. With the privilege allowed to children, it will make them have a choice about about their careers, hobbies and activities. Although freedom of children actions has its benefits. The advantages on the restrictions of child behaviour still outweighs it. This also confirms my opinion about children behaviour. I also think that the freedom of a child conduct is relevant but there should clear rules and fair limits that gives children the opportunity to make some choice and build self control. In conclusion, Both views are important however, i reaffirm my opinion that restrictions are very key for child growth. I will also suggest that there should be a balance between the restrictions of child behaviours and their freedom. Parents should show love, care and communicate with their children. This will prompt some restrictions and freedom.