Large companies should pay CEOs and executives higher salary than other workers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

CEOs and executives are already well-paid, most executives live a luxury lifestyle. However, their workers do not have the same privilege as them. Thus, I disagree that CEOs should be paid higher. To begin with, CEOs and executives are both high-responsibility career, they are responsible for their company well being and overall profit. For example, if the company profits go down, they blame the CEOs. On the other hand, executives who made their company thrives will receive praise and bonus. Thus, making their income high and above average, giving them bonuses such as accommodations, cars or a free vacation would benefit the CEOs without increasing their already well-paid salary. In contrast, normal workers and salary men have a stable salary, their salary is based on their work and assignment. It’s not that they are not hard-working, but their work is not as varied as executives, salary men only have to worry about their division or department. But, CEOs have to take care of the entire corporation. Still, this does not mean that executives should be paid higher than they already have. Yes, CEOs are the heart of a company but workers are also an important organ that is constantly working. If a company decides to raise their executive’s salary even more, this could lower the desire to work from workers. In conclusion, I disagree that CEOs should be paid higher but they should be awarded with bonuses and accommodations, to prevent salary-men from thinking that their effort has gone unnoticed.