Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people’s lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent times, the way people dress has emerged as a matter of significant concern in the general public. While some individuals miantian that it is creative to experience a new fashion. However, others argue that it would lead to cultural identity lost. Both views have valid piont; I would express the reasons behind before giving my own opinion. To begin with, one of the most significant reasons why the global fashion has become increasingly around the world is that the internet help people access a media. To illustrate, most of new generations are spending their time on social media at least 5 hours a day, these teens like to follows trend that become viral. Since the internet connect people around the world, they would be able to look up the similar platfrom, such as Tiktok, instagram, and youtube. As a result, they might dress in a similar ways. Next, on the positive side, some designer mentioned that they got a new inspiration from a global fashion trend. Moreover it is helpful for them to marketing and selling their goods because people in this modren days could access their work. For instant, it is obvious that lots of international brands have similar styles such as Zara, Mango and Jaspal. Because of the global trends, it is easier to predict the consumers want. On the other hand, it is equally crucial to consider the argument for being preserved. One of the most important drawbacks is that this trend could lead to cultural identity lost, including the tranditional dress. Espeacially, young adults who overlook at their nations drees, these drees would be forgotten in some day if they keep going on with the fast fashion. In conclusion, While global fashion trends lead to a variety and creativity. Otherwise, it coming with a long term impact that can not be ignored. To clarify, nation symbol is a necessary thing for the country that should be care of. Because of this reason, I personally believe that the negative consequences of this trend outweigh the benefits.