It will be better to have wide use of driverless cars for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common belief that using more driverless cars has lots of benefits for individuals and society in the future. However, I firmly believe that it has some disadvantages to use driverless cars widely because driverless cars aren’t safe enough for people and lead to decline work opportunities for society. To begin with, the development of driverless cars still has some significant drawbacks. For instance, the auto guideline system of driverless cars often figures out some mistake. Leading the driver to the wrong way is relatively not important. Safety is especially crucial for individuals. Driverless cars make the driver dangerous and even cause fatal accidents. According to recent news, a Taiwanese family went to travel with driverless cars. Their destination was a famous bridge on the river. When they arrived at the bridge, the car suddenly rushed into the river, and all of the family members on the car died. The tragedy made people realize that the safety problem of driverless cars can’t be ignored. On top of that, driverless cars being used widely in society will make some jobs such as taxi drivers be replaced. If driverless cars are used widely, these drivers will lose their jobs. It will make a big social issue that too many people don’t have jobs. The issue explores in any country that will considerably impact the economy of the country. Statistics have shown that there are two million taxi drivers in Taiwan. If Taiwan uses driverless cars widely in the future, it will dramatically raise the unemployment rate. In that time, tens of thousands families will lose their economical support, so we can’t make this situation happen. To sum up, the safety problem and unemployment rate are two issues that can’t be ignored for both individuals and society. For these reasons, having wide use driverless cars still has too many disadvantages to operate.