The qualities and skills that people require to be successful in today’s world cannot be learned at university or at other academic institutions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been said that in this contemporary scenario, students in schools are not being taught certain life changing skills those are essential to be successed in life. Therefore, i strongly disagree with the given statement which would be discussed in the upcoming parahraphs. To begin with, academic institutes are more aware about the future and required proficiencies of students nowadays. That is why, along with theorical, schools also teach practical knowledge, which has far more immediate and meaningful impact on the well being of learners. In other words, in spite of teaching in classroom, students are being taken to their study of field for live session either it is medical, IT or mechanical sector. For example, after completing course in universities or colleges, medical students are sent for apprenticeships in clinics and hospitals to practice patient care, how to use equipments, and understand real hospoital work. Moreover, since the popularity of games is escalating, institues are probably more intented to organising sports programes or events in schools which directly promotes the games and beget the interest about the importance of games among the pupils. Hence, sports are more superior field to be succeed thesedays, learners start playing for school then state, and national, which later progress to international level, develop significant skills and achieve considerable goal in life. For instance, Virat Kholi a renowned Indian cricketer played in Vishal Bharti Public school in Delhi then State under 15,17 category, later joined india in 2008 and won world cup under 19. Finally became the caption of India Cricket team in 2013. In conclusion, I personally discord with the given statement because educational institutes not only teaching academic but also practical abilities to the students to get sucess in life.