Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in the modern society, each person shold learn at least 1 language to work or do something else easily. Some people say that the main point of learning a foreign language is travelling or working in that country. But, somes said that there are more reasons to learn a foreign language. In my opinion, I believe that learning a foreign language has more reasons than we always think. In one’s hand, working or travelling to another contry needs a communication to each other so that why people should learn new language. When we move to a new country, we must learn new langue. Because when we don’t speak that foreign language, people don’t know what you say and then, may be will have a big aguement because of that small problem. So that, you will not have a good experience in your trip. Like my uncle, he’s moved to England since 2020, and he said that “When I am a new neighbor, people surrounded there don’t know what I said because I said Vietnamese and of cause, I must have learnt English to communicate with them”. So, working or moving to another country might make us learn a new language. In the other’s hand, some individuals say that these are not the only reasons to make people learn a foreign language. We can learn new language as a hobby or we can have more knowledge of the cultural of the other countries. In addition, when we learn new language, we will have a horizon of knowledge, so that, we will have more opportunities for jobs in the future. For instance, my dad is a secrectary, so he should travel with his director many time. He thought he should learn another language to communicate easily with his partner of his boss. When he learns new work or finds new things to learn, he finds it interesting because he can have a knowledge of the unique cultural. 5 years ago, he has promoted a new director because he have a lot of eperiences of that work. In conclusion, learning new language has a lot of advantages so we should learn hard to reaching the success. Working or travelling is not the main point but it’s the main things that we want to do while learning. And the act of that cause very big problem in our life.