Some say that cars should be banned from city centres. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the harmful substance from carbon dioxide is one of the biggest contributors for climate degradation worldwide. Some people argued that vehicles should be regulated in a big city due to carbon dioxide production because most of the cities around the world will produce a huge amount of harmful substances from its high traffics. I agree with this statement because it is mandatory for communities to preserve the environment. First of all, climate change triggered many disastrous effects on humanity. These conditions are initiated by several factors such as carbon dioxide and deforestation. Most conventional vehicles with fossil fuel will produce carbon dioxide, and the enormous amount of these substances will cause an imbalance to the ecosystem. For instance, in a metropolitan city, there is massive traffic of vehicles in rush hours everyday. In addition, a massive traffic jam will collect a serious amount of carbon dioxide in the air, thus the particles could damage the atmosphere. Finally, a damaged atmosphere will lead to several disasters such as the rise of the sea levels and floods. The other reason is, the traffic from vehicles will produce noise pollution throughout the city areas. This pollution is challenging because pedestrians will be uncomfortable while walking along the streets. For example, the exhaust and engine sounds will generate noise and make people uncomfortable. Furthermore, as an indirect cause, noise pollution in a long period will lead to hearing loss to a person and degrade their health conditions. In conclusion, vehicles should be regulated by the authority to mitigate the environmental damage and ensure the community’s health continuously.