Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be. What do you think are the reasons for this? What can be done to make families close?

In modern society, families have become less close to each other due to a number of reasons. I strongly believe that work -life balance and technological advancement probably the major factors to blame. There are, however, also several efficient remedies to address this tendency, such as new work regulation by governments and community activities by individuals. First and foremost reason for this development might be overloaded work which almost every citizen are facing today. As working environment are getting more and more competitive, employers demanding from their employees to be 24 hours available, as well as demonstrate perfect results. This imposing individuals to work extremely hard and achieve tasks under unrealistic deadlines, in order maintaining their position at their workplace. As a consequence, people are likely experiencing a huge burnout and would not find enough time to spend with their familiy members. Moreover, in todays technology-focused world, everyone, specially young generations, are mostly engaged with their electronic devices instead of spending their leisure time with their closed ones. As a result, they have become isolated from their relatives which worsening relations and family bonds. Fortunately, there are measures to tackle this problem and this can be solve on both at governmental and on an individual level. At governmental level, one workible method is introducing work regulation on reducing long work hours or even week days, which will significantly mitigate the time spend on professional matters. This would make easy for individuals to find adequate time being engage with their families and relatives, by which I mean would positively impact their relationship. On an individual level, people and neighbours should try to organize community activities or events, which would gather all family members and enjoy their leisure time. This time would likely to encourage them to interact more with one another. In conclusion, it seems to appear that in todays fast paced world, long work hours and technological developments are worsening the family relations. However, with the regulationes introduced by governments and with community engagement this problem could be probably lessen the affects of this issue.