Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people contend that drama, art and music classes are very crucial at primary level, along all other school subjects such as numeracy, science, humanities, and history. I totally agree with this opinion, and this essay will argue how drama, art and music classes enhance various professionals awareness and develop collaborative skills among primary school going children. My primary concern with this opinion is that music, art and drama classes support students to find and select their interesting fields. At primary level, for instance, some students who may not be interested in science or history books. Such students can either be more involved in artwork, or can be indulged into the acting or singing fields. If they do use their creative skills under a qualified teaching professional, they will be benefited this, in their whole life, as they can continue this as their desire profession in future. In addition to this, acting, music and art fields increase students group work participation. At early school learning stage, sometimes, students face difficulties in making friends. Consequently, they may face anxiety or stress of being alone. I presume that because of drama and music classes a group of students work together on their music or drama projects; hence, they become less isolated. This collaboration skill will not only improve their mental health but also support them in future in performing group work tasks. In conclusion, I completely agree that children at primary school must be enrolled in art, music and drama classes to ensure that they are aware about all careers. Additionally, they are becoming more socialise being part of drama and music clubs.