Some people prefer to shop in traditional stores. Other people prefer to do their shopping online. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that retail stores are more convenient for shopping, while others think that e-commerce is better. I believe that while physical shops enable greater product visibility and customer experience, digital shopping offers higher customer satisfaction due to home delivery and broader catalogue. High street shops are the most common form of shopping. People can go to nearby stores, can pick up the products by judging them physically and purchase instantly. Retail stores provide greater customer approval due to hands-on experience of the product. For example, before buying a delicate or expensive product people often tend to check it with their own eyes. Furthermore, there is a lower chance of getting faulty products as customers verify them before purchasing. Despite this, I argue that online shopping offers better convenience by allowing to order products from home and varied collection. One of the main reasons behind the current popularity of e-shopping over walk-in stores is the home delivery method which reduces the burden of carrying the product and transport cost. It provides more flexibility as customers can order with a click and receive the product next to their door. Moreover, online stores usually have a larger collection, and it is easier for consumers to select their desired goods. Furthermore, online sites offer competitive and cheaper offers as they do not need to pay for physical stores. For example, a recent survey published by The Guardian showed that 85% customers showed a preference to online shopping. In conclusion, while walk-in stores offer hands-on experience, the digital stores become superior in customer preference by offering door-to-door service and wider selections.