The central government, the city government and individuals should all be responsible for protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree

In contemporary society, the issue of conserving the environment has sparked considerable debate. Some people believe that governments and citizens have responsibility to protect the environment. Personally, I strongly agree with this viewpoint. To begin with, it is necessary for people to protect the environment, as humans are contributors to its destruction. The large number of vehicles lead to excessive carbon emissions, which cause by severe air pollution. This consequence poses a threat to human health. For example, automobiles are highly rely on fossil fuels, producing a large amount of Co2 emissions, which contributes to respiratory disease. As a result, people must take responsible to protect the environment in order to ensure public health. On the other hand, governments need to formulate relevant laws to maintain the bio-diversity, as they play a vital role in the ecological conservation. Formulating stricter environmental policies can bring benefits to ecological conservation, ensuring the marine habitats. For instance, in 2024, Taiwan government implements a plastic limit policy in order to preserve the ecosystem, which decreases the garbage waste. The result can effectively protect the survival of marine life. Thus, it is indispensable to the authorities to make several exo-friendly measures to guarantee the ecology sustainability. In conclusion, preserving nature requires efforts of governments and humans. While individuals can change daily habits, governments can enforce policies to ensure considerable impacts. Only both sides collaboration can trigger safer environment for the next generation.