Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

In scientific research world, it is good to share as much as information as possible because in scientific field it is important to researcher know new findings quickly by other experts sharing their new essay or research. This not only can improve our evolution but also can help us to solve a lot of question that we are troubled for a long time. For the business world, it is also essential to share the information about themselves. It is because people nowadays pay more attention to social responsibility. Each company needs to do what they should do to feedback the society so it is beneficial to firms to reveal their ESG proposal. Due to the indispensable for education, in the academic world, partake newly information is also important. Only if we do that can we improve our life and reduce educational inequality in remote place. On the other hand, excessive sharing may cause some bad result. For instance, in scientific research world, if some confidential formula of bomb is being known it may pose a potential crisis. Also in the academic world, letting more people know your project is also a inappropriate choice, because some people may want to steal you effort to let them become famous on specific field. In the business world there is also disadvantage to share too many things. Some information are too valuable to be shared freely. It might include exclusive trade secret and thus it is not allowed to let competitor find out. In my opinion, I think it depends on different kind of things. Some things for example, helpful findings or are welcome to share and can increase our welfare while some information cannot easily be shown because of our safety and so on. In conclusion, sharing is a great thing in those three world but we need to carefully select what we share so that we can increase our quality of life decline our insecurity.