Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Although some people contend that children must be teached about how they can be a good member of society at school, others presume that it shoud be the parents responsibility to teach this. This essay will argue both these viewpoints in detail, and will shed light on my opinion that parents must be responsible for that because they are the role models for their children’s. On the one hand, because of educational work, activities and professional teachers, school’s are considered best places to teach students how to become a good person. On regular basis they wear uniform, go to school, attend classes, communicate respectfully with teachers and peers. Indeed, due to educational institutions students become more organised, responsible and behave respectfully. On the other hand, children must learn good manners and ethics from their parents because they spend most of their time with them. Children spend only 7 to 8 hours at school, and remaining not only rest of the day but also in school holidays, weekend, and public holidays they stay with parents. This ensures that by listening parents, respecting and supporting them in daily activites children learn to behave and act ethically. In my opinion, parents are the role models for their kids; hence, children’s watch their actions and follow them. For instance, in Pakistan, famous Ludo player name Ali did his schooling online. Now, he is considered a good person in society because he has seen his parents actions as direction, and act upon them accordingly. In conclusion, even though schools play a crucial role in teaching students being organised, kids follow their parents foot prints because they are inspiration for them. In my opinion, parents must look for more their children ’s actions and behaviours.