Open plan office no walls no barriers. Do the disadvantages of open–plan offices outweigh the advantage?

Most people nowadays prefer offices which are without any physical divisions. In my view this style is cost-effective and affordable. But as everything has its own drawbacks, thereare a variety types of downsides of it. This idea will be explored in this essay. In this modernized era, the layout of the offices is also changing with the developed world. There are a number of different benefits of the open-plan layout. According to the Japan journalists, the a demand for workplaces which are without walls. The main factor is this design is cost-reducing. The expenditure for construction is way cheaper than ordinary organisations. Secondly, the management would be much easier for the executives. As long as every staff member work in the same place, managing them or giving them a particular task would be straightforward. Another improvement is enhancing the collaboration of the workers. Cooperation plays a crucial role on the development of the company. Uniting with co-workers creates a lot of opportunities for them to accomplish one significant task in a short time rather than working alone. On the other hand, if the all workers gathered to one room, the noise would be a biggest problem in the workspace. Every staff ’s level is different, and also their working time. Sometimes it would be difficulty for the executives to manage them. Absenteeism would reach the higher peak, the employees may consider that their boss cannot notice them unless them will come at all. One drastically issue is the bother each other. It definitely affects the concentration directly. Maybe one staff is ought to make a call immediately whether to its relatives or by work. It is extremely annoying whenever people cannot dive into the jobs hardly. In conclusion, it is an efficient method to improve the productivity of the staff by structuring an open-plan layout. However, it creates a disorder and much more noise as well as distraction