Technology has mostly benefits or mostly disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With the development of society, technology plays a significant role in our life. When it comes to technology, people’s opinions vary. While a segment of society argues that the advantages of technology outweigh its drawbacks, others hold the contrasting view that. As for me, I side with the former. On the one hand, technology has a substantial number of benefits varying from education to communication. Firstly, Artificial Intelligence exerts an impact on education. From the perspective of our students, AI not only improves the efficiency of gathering information, but also diminishes the unfairness between urban and rural areas. For instance, students from remote villages can receive high-quality courses through AI education platforms, which are usually only available for students in cities. Besides, the appearance of social media has greatly narrowed the gap between people, allowing individuals separated by long distance to communicate in real time. Therefore, technology does more good than harm. On the other hand, the disadvantages of technology cannot be underestimated. As we all know, it is AI that is gradually replacing some of humans’ jobs, which means a large number of people are now facing employment problems. In addition, relying excessively on electronic products can lead to the health problems like neck illness. In my opinion, technology is undoubtedly more beneficial than harmful. What lies at the heart of the unemployment problem is lack of skills rather than the replacement of AI. Furthermore, regarding the overuse of electronic products, people ought to enhance their self-discipline rather than blaming technology blindly. In conclusion, technology is a double-edged sword. If we make proper utilization of it, technology can bring us more benefits.」