In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

IT IS INDISPUTABLE THAT RECENTLY, IN MULTIPLE COUNTRIES, PEOPLE ARE BUYING PROCESSED FOOD FROM SUPERMARKETS. WHILE THIS HAS MANY ADVANTAGES, THERE ARE ALSO SEVERAL DISADVANTAGES. THIS ESSAY WILL EXAMINE BOTH PERSPECTIVES AND PRESENT MY OPINION. INITIALLY, SUPERMARKETS ARE A RESOURCE FOR FINANCIAL PROFITS. IN OTHER WORDS, WE CAN GAIN A LOT OF MONEY BY RUNNING A SUPERMARKET BUSINESS. SUPERMARKETS DO NOT ONLY EXIST TO FEED PEOPLE, BUT THEY ALSO PROVIDE FINANCIAL RETURNS BY SELLING MANY PRODUCTS. FURTHERMORE, SUPERMARKETS ARE AN EASY OPTION FOR PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BUY GROCERIES. FOR INSTANCE, THE COMMON AGE IS ELDERLY PEOPLE WHO CANNOT FARM FOR THEMSELVES. NOT EVERYONE HAS THE PHYSICAL ABILITY, SKILLS, ENOUGH KNOWLEDGE, AND TIME TO GROW A PLANT EVERY MONTH OR EVERY DAY; IT IS EXHAUSTING. ANOTHER IMPORTANT ASPECT IS THAT PROCESSED FOOD IS NOT A HEALTHY OPTION. THAT IS TO SAY, PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW HOW THE FOOD WAS CREATED. IT MAY HAVE CHEMICAL INGREDIENTS, WHICH ARE HARMFUL TO OUR BODIES, OR BACTERIA BECAUSE THE FACTORY WAS NOT CLEAN. IN CONCLUSION, THIS TOPIC IS COMPLEX AND DOES NOT HAVE A STRAIGHTFORWARD ANSWER. OVERALL, I HOLD THE VIEW THAT MANUFACTURED FOOD IS BAD FOR OUR HEALTH. I WILL GO WITH IT AS A QUICK SOLUTION. HUMANS CAN START PLANTING AS A HABIT BUT NOT AS A FOOD RESOURCE. UNLESS THEY DO NOT HAVE A JOB, THEY CAN START THEIR OWN BUSINESS AND RUN A SUPERMARKET.