In the future, it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people in some countries. Is this positive or negative development? (23/03/2019)

In recent years, the topic of the increase in the number of elderly in some countries has become a broad issue for the general public. Some people argue that seniors not bring advantage for social. However, it seems to me that they provide a variety of history and social values. On the one hand, it is essential to acknowledge that individuals ought to recognize the benefits of older generation. In fact, they are people who cultural preservation, which underscores that older people have a crucial role of pass down traditional, values, and cultural heritage for younger generation. In addition, they are proof of the development country’s healthcare. This is arises from the fact that longer life expectancy sign of medical progress and higher living standards. On the other hand, it is important to consider the opposing viewpoint that disadvantage of elderly. A significant factor to explore that rising dependency ratio, which underscores that As the number of elderly people promote while the workforce shrinks, the economic burden is shifted onto the younger generation. What is more, this is also lead to lack of economic flexibility. In fact that an ageing society may struggle to adapt quickly to technological changes and new trends. In conclusion, in 2 factor has each own correct reasoning. But older generation also bring considerable social and economic benefits.