Many countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts as mass-produced goods become more affordable and accessible. Should governments financially support these traditional skills, even if they are not economically viable? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

In the contemporary century, while demand for traditional artistic items has diminished, individuals tend to utilise goods at a reasonable price. Although governments should support traditional skills and move them forward to adapt their products to societal demands, this may not be completely right for every business, especially those that are viable. On the one hand, the trading of goods at affordable prices has increasingly grown, mainly because of financial barriers; many people in underdeveloped areas can't afford to purchase unique and traditional artistic crafts. Furthermore, many traditional products, such as local garments, are not fashionable and trendy for city lifestyles. For example, many provinces of Iran have their exclusive clothes, which tourists often buy just once, since they cannot wear them in their daily life. In order to increase local crafts, some measures should be taken by governments. Firstly, these traditional goods should be tax-free, both for customers and sellers. Secondly, they can consider funding the promotion and advertising of these items through social media to attract social attention. For instance, they can use influencers to encourage people to support traditional crafts. Eventually, authorities should provide educational opportunities for craft producers to modernise their products according to trends; in this case, many people will find great interest in old-world wares. For example, one the Iranian clothing brands use a touch of traditional art in their garments, and they have impressively increased their sales. In conclusion, although goods produced at a reasonable cost have more popularity among people, traditional arts can take part in people's lives by governments taking efficient actions.