It is sometimes suggested that primary school children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do you think that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people argue that young students should be taught how to grow plants and take care of animals at school. While there may be certain drawbacks, I firmly believe that the benefits of this approach clearly outweigh the disadvantages. At present, many school children are taught a wide range of subjects at school. However, they ought to learn how to grow some kinds of plants and look after types of animals. This is because, although there are many subjects that provide essential knowledge, preserving the environment is the most valuable. If children who study at school are introduced to this subject, they will understand the importance of preserving the environment and develop a love for it. As a result of learning such a subject, they will avoid hurting the environment, and they will attempt to contribute to saving nature. Therefore, this clearly shows that teaching such skills is a significant advantage for children's education. Nevertheless, this method may cause some difficulties in practice. Since providing this education exactly depends on the school's budget. This is because obviously additional educators would be required in order to introduce the subject effectively to learners and separate facilities together with various types of equipment would also be necessary for this project. Therefore, these financial and logistical issues make this approach difficult to implement in many schools. In conclusion, although introducing environmental subjects at school might be costly and challenging, the long-term benefits clearly outweigh the drawbacks. Hence, I strongly believe that such education is crucial for raising awareness and protecting the environment for future generations.