“Some people believe that children should be given homework every day, while others argue that homework is unnecessary and that children should spend more time playing and relaxing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.”

Different people argue that children must be handled homework on a daily basis, while others thinl that it is not a requirement,but instead they need to have time for themselves to relax and enjoy. In this essay I’ll discuss both perspectives and give my final thought. On the one hand, giving students tasks everyday can help with their academic progress. If students are given daily tasks they will be more familiar with the type of questions they might face in exams. In addition, practice makes perfect,so failling in homework will reduce the amount of mistakes during the acctual exam. Stress can also affect the results of the test, so being used to solve problems will decline the amount of stress. As an example, at many schools there is a special care for students with lower grades,and most of the time you can see a noticeable change in their grades after the extra hours of practice. On the other hand, allowing children to enjoy their free time also have it is own benefit. Children are not robots. You can’t force them into finishing the academic requirements everyday. Having their own time to relax and enjoy will reduce the amount of pressure on them,and this is can not be achived if they are always busy with academic tasks. Days off must be offered as a solution. It will become less stressful for them to do their homework when they have their own time to enjoy later. As an example,many therapists advice parent to give their children their own time of joy,because it has an impact on their mental health and daily life. In conclusion,I beleive that it is highly important to find a balanced life style between the two,because it’s important to give children their own free time without forgetting the need to make academic progress.