People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

Nowadays, residents are drinking more and more sugar-based drinks. This action caused by many reasons and have many ways to solve. On the one hand, it's a lots of occasions for the subjects. The first reason is because there are so many types of drinks on the market. Cityzen have so many options to buy and drink, which inadvertently leads to people gradually not liking to drink water. Besides, there are so many types of drinks on the market today, diverse in types, colors and flavors. For example, in recent years, the number of new drink products launched has increased by 15%. The second reason is that the drinks are sold at low prices and are easily accessible to all ages. For instance, sugary drinks in Vietnam are sold at low prices such as Coca Cola sold for only 10,000 VND, Red Dragon energy drink sold for 5,000 VND and are very popular in convenience stores nationwide. On the other hand, there are many solutions to this problem. First, we need to raise awareness among students in schools. We need to educate about the diseases that sugary drinks can cause such as diabetes, high cholesterol and if consumed in excess, can cause cancer. The second reason is that the government can increase the tax on sugary drinks. When the tax is increased, the price of these products will be raised, thereby limiting the number of buyers and limiting the amount consumed. In short, we need to raise people's awareness of the harmful effects of consuming too many sugary drinks and find solutions to limit the consumption of these products.