Some people think that students who finished high school need to have a year of break or a holiday before continuing their study in a university.

Some individuals believe that young people should take break time before entering higher education. I completely support the provided point of view since it allows students to decide which career path they want to follow before starting university. The first reason why I agree with the statement is that it provides students with time to rest and explore new experiences. During this term, students can not only travel or spend time with their families and friends, but also discover new opportunities or hobbies for self-development. Despite the fact that young people expend physical energy on this activity, their minds relax, which allows them to grow. For instance, before starting university, my sister went on a trip to Spain and discovered a new hobby, swimming. Moreover, she became more confident in herself due to losing weight and keeping herself fit. Another significant reason why I support this idea is that a gap period helps students realise that they are already adults and they need to shoulder their responsibilities. Although recent school graduates have been under the supervision of their parents during their school years, after graduating, they should take responsibility for their own lives. Since the decision of who they want to become has to be their own. To illustrate, when I was in the 11th grade, I already knew exactly which university I wanted to attend and which faculty to choose for my future career. In my opinion, I would say that being confident in the mentioned topic was caused by behaviour that my parents gave me. Although I was young and had no life experience, my self-confidence helped me to make a decision that shaped my future. In conclusion, physical and psychological rest from studies and being full-time under stress could be reduced by a gap year.