More and more people no longer read newspaper and watch TV to get information. Instead they use Internet to get actual news. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give your own opinions or relevant examples.

Nowadays people received information online instead of traditional media. Some people consider this trend negative while others believe it as positive. From my perspective it has more negative impacts than positive ones. On one hand, huge amount of fake and sensational news online, misleads people into believing false information. These days, the media industry use sensational headlines to attract clicks, because they profit from the click through rate; thus, people read this news. Moreover, exaggerated news is fearmongering to the public. For example, news about typhoon leads people to stock up on daily necessities. As a result, the price increases in the market. Therefore, people need to spend time verifying news, which brings more disadvantages than advantages. On the other hand, receiving information online is convenient than traditional method. At present, everyone owns a mobile phone; therefore, people can access news anytime and anywhere. Online news platforms provide real-time information, while traditional newspapers or TV broadcasts update less frequently. Moreover, these platforms have interactive features, allowing readers to comment or engage in discussions. The widespread availability of online information has lead to previous miscarriages of justice being retried. For instance, Adnan's case, in the United States, was retried because of a podcast. This demonstrates that digital media can uncover hidden evidence and raising public awareness. Therefore, unrestricted access to information on the internet can act as a safeguard against injustice. In conclusion, online news platforms have their advantages such as convenience and transparency but there are more disadvantages such as fake news and creating public panic. Therefore in my opinion it is more negative than positive. People who travel to another country to live, work or study for a period of time often suffer badly from homesickness. Why this problem occurs? What are the best ways to reduce this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. One major reason is that the environment is totally different, such as weather, culture, or food. People living in a foreign country have to build a new comfort zone, including friends, places and memories; thus, they spend a huge amount of time and energy seeking new things. However, this makes people feel exhausted. For example, studies show that foreign students are morelikely to experience depression because they lack social support. Therefore, the main reason for homesickness is the lack of familiarity with the environment.