Biotechnology companies all over the world are developing different types of genetically modified (GM) crops. However, not enough is known about these crops on our health and the environment. Interfering with nature in this way should be prohibited. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Genetically modified crops are producing by biotech companies all over the world and there is no sufficient information about them. Therefore, there is a way of thinking that they should not be allowed. I believe there are both pros and cons on this issue. First of all, the begining of devoloping genetically modified product was for the good intentions. The major reason was prevention from famine and increasing of productivity of crops. Thus, biotechnology companies have developed genetically modified crops and make them more resistant to diseases and variety of insects. Actually, this idea were beneficial and productivity has been increase. However, there is no sufficient data and information on enviroment and our health. For this reason, mojority of people claim that genetically modified crops are unhealthy and they may harmful for the enviroment as well. I believe this idea have some true points. The plants became more resistant and unpredictable as well. While the crops can prevent from insects, it can cause huge unbalance on the enviroment. Additionally, since this crops are not past more than couple of decades, it is not impossible to predict their effects on our health in the future. In conclusion, beside of the first intention of the idea of developing genetically modified crops were good, unpredictable future effects are concerning. Therefore, I believe this crops should be prohibited all over the world.