These days many young people are spending less time doing outdoor activities such az hiking, mountain climbing, and enjoing nature. What are the reasons for it? How can we encourage them to do more of these activities?

Nowadays, teenagers are less engaged in nature-related activities such as climbing mountains and hiking. This is because young individuals currently spend more time on their mobile phones and other digital devices, as well as sedentary lifestyle that contributed to overweight in young generation. This essay will discuss the reasons of this is happening. Then, the solutions for the issue will be offered. Firstly, young adults have increased screen time over the years compared to the past. This as a result, this have subsituted their active time with activities that are mostly done indoors. For example, instead of jogging with friends or riding a bike in the park, juveniles now prefer playing video games and interacting with their friends online. As long as they are finding enjoymenet while using digital method, they will become less motivated to do activities outside their homes. On the other hand, the number of overweight people is significantly high worldwide. Nevertheless, one of the obvious reasons for obesity is the sedentary lifestyle. Specifically, increased seating time is not assisting young adult to choose healthy ways to spend their days, bacause while seated they are going to be actually performing pleasurable things like eating for longer periods, which might involve food that are considered junk. so instead of walking outside fo a while, the individual may wish to sit at home just to eat what he like while rested. As for the solutions, parental supervision is essential to control and limit screen time. Family could focus on establishing clear roles in the house that ensure technological tools are shout down after 10:00 PM, which eventually will reduce the total hours spent on phones and encourage placing sometimes for outings. Additionally, enhance policies to initiate awareness campaigns that strengthen healthy lifestyle thinking pattrens for young genetation to better inluence food choices. In conclusion, juveniles’ indoor activities enagagement is more compared to activites that could be performed in the wildes. This is because of excessive use of digital tools and inactive life pattern. However, parents’ close monitoring, and policies designed to support awareness of the downside of indoors activites; might be the practical to solve the problem.