Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, advertisements can be seen everywhere from TVs, streets, or even in the buses. Some people believe that advertisements help individuals access products easily, while others argue that advertisements distract people from their activities. Advertisements confer benefits on not only customers, but also the whole community. Firstly, it is undeniable that promotions give customers more choices of products. For example, through advertising, there are many skincare item brands that available for both sexes at various prices, thus, people can pick the suitable one with ease. Secondly, the increase of the number of goods advertised leads to higher number of products purchased, which improve the economy to be used in investing other fields. For instance, Bulkat noodles first imported in Vietnam in 2018. Through promoting, this product immediately attracted consumers, which made a massive revenue up to millions of dollars. Vietnamese government also made a huge profit by imposing taxes into this product, 35% of which then was used to raise funds and donated to charity organizations. Besides the advantages that advertisements have contributed to society, the appearance of excess and continuous commercial programs annoys people who do not have demand. For example, an advertisement suddenly appearing during a video on Youtube will spoil the viewer’s mood. While watching and understanding the story, an irrelevant commercial program appear totally disturb the plot, make viewers frustrated. Furthermore, numerous number of advertisements also lead to the difficulty in verifying qualities. Therefore, in fact, most of the products are not as good as themselves when promoting. For example, a biscuit has been exaggerated through advertisements with AI regulations, which made it gorgeous, far from reality. Customers were confused and claimed that this product was a scam. Obviously, this item was banned forever. In conclusion, although the prevalence of advertisements might disturb people from their works and recreational activities, I believe that its profit eclipsed all of the drawbacks.