Many people have a variety of hobbies when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop engaging in creative and artistic pursuits ?

People tend to have different types of hobbies when they were young, but they give up on those as soon as they grow up as adults. There are many reasons for adults to stop pursuing their creativity. This essay will discuss those reasons and give relevant explanations. First and foremost, adults these days are very busy people. They are extremely committed to their career as the jobs are the one that pays the bills. Although some hobbies, such as painting and music, can be a good source of income, succeeding in these areas can be challenging. Furthermore, regular earnings can be almost impossible in such a field of work. Therefore, adults choose not to pursue their hobbies as a career. Another reason for millennials to stop engaging in creative and artistic pursuits is because they are engaged with family responsibilities. Many people today who have kids tend to get stuck in daily routines of taking care and providing for their family. For example, sending kids to school and tutoring classes, preparing meals for them, and planning holiday trips during the school holidays. Thus, adults never get time to focus on their own lives and hence they neglect their hobbies. In conclusion, commitment to career and family responsibilities are the main reasons adults are unable to continue loving their hobbies as they did when they were young.