The tendency of human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashions in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Humans always have been imitating each other regarding consumption of goods and fashions essentials. I totally agree with the statement and there are several factors contributing to it, such as, social media, peer pressure, advertising etc. We will discuss these in following paragraphs. Firstly, in todays techsavy world, everyone is havily influenced by what the celebrities consume and wear. for example, if any superstar wears nike shoes which is displayed on any social platform, sales of the shoes skyrockets and that tricks people to believe in quality of product. Secondly, advertisement has overloaded the media,which is making common people think that product being displayed is being used by everyone, thus pschological impact is being created to buy that product. Probing further, social media and advertisement along with peer pressure created the impact called fear of missing out. For example, everyone try far measures to get the latest iphone when they see it trending online and see that everyone around them are having it already, which makes them think that they are missing some essential part of society. In conclusion, i would say that humans always have been try to copy fashion styles and usages of consumer goods in trying to be part of community or by being influenced by external factors like endorsements and digital platforms.