Do you agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a ongoing debate about celebrities income. Some people claim that it is way too much, while others oppose. I disagree to the former statement. Considering the outstanding talent and the effort thay make, I believe public figures deserves their revenue. Since it is undeniable that celebrities revenue is much higher than local people, some people claim it's unfair that they seems to make a considerable amount of money within a short period. For example, some teenage actrors and actresses casted in popular movies, such as Harry Potter series, earns millions of dollars from just one episode. For a normal office worker, it will take ages to earn a same amount of money. Therefore, it appears that the are making money effortlessly for some individuals. However, the hardwork of celebrities to survive the unstable work circumstances is never fully understood. Unlike other occupations, singer, actors, and dancers have to compete with a considerable number of people to obtain their own stage. They should not only be tanlented but also has to be diligent, and lucky enough to be chosen in auditions. Competing with others can be stressful and may potentially affect one's mental well-being. For example, in the TV show called American idol, some candidates retires the show due to the overloaded pressure of winning the show.Coping with stress and also working countinuously to improve their talent could never be achieved effortlessly. Overall, some people argue that public figure's revenue is too much, while others believe that they deserves what they gain. I strrongly believe that they deserves the money they earn due to the significant stress of auditions they overcome.